Blended Dog Rescue Groups – Atlanta

List of Atlanta area rescue groups for BLENDED canines. Please remember that many Purebred rescue groupss , often take in BlLENDED dogs. As well, many BLENDED rescue groups may take in PUREBRED dogs. They are not mutually exclusive. It's all about saving the animals.

OrganizationNotesEmailWebsitePhoneLocation
Alcovy Pet RescueContact: Yvonne Millerm; Phone:770-652-8534alcovypet@ymail.comwww.alcovypet.com770-580-0502Atlanta
Animals Deserve BetterContact: Kimberly Brenowitz, 770-596-0343; Fax: 770-579-6652adb@AnimalsDeserveBetter.comwww.AnimalsDeserveBetter.com 770-402-0297Atlanta
Athens Canine Rescueadopt@athenscaninerescue.comwww.athenscaninerescue.com706-549-4883Athens
Atlanta Animal Rescue FriendsAll breed dog & cat rescue info@AARFatlanta.orgwww.AARFatlanta.org678-318-1886Atlanta
Atlanta Dog SquadContact: Toni Applinginfo@atlantadogsquad.orgwww.atlantadogsquad.org404-642-5295Atlanta
Atlanta Humane SocietyVeterinary mobile unit also.contact@atlantahumane.orgatlantahumane.org404-875-6420Atlanta
Bartow County Humane SocietyRuns the adoption program for Bartow Animal Control. 770-383-3338Cartersville
Best Friends-Atlantacontactatlanta@bestfriends.orghttp://bestfriends.org/our-work/local-programs/best-friends-atlanta404-815-6680Atlanta
Canine CellMatesOur dogs [to be adopted] reside in Fulton County Jailinfo@caninecellmates.orgwww.caninecellmates.org 404-399-6392 Atlanta
Canine Crusaders of Atlantacaninecrusadersatlanta@yahoo.comhttps://savearescue.org/orgsandrescues/770-374-6194Atlanta
Canine Pet Rescueadopt@caninepetrescue.comwww.caninepetrescue.com1-855-435-7473Atlanta
Carroll County Humane Societycchs@carrollcountyhumane.orgwww.carrollcountyhumane.org 770-830-2763Carroll County
Cherokee County Humane SocietyAlternate: www.cherokeeanimals.petfinder.com admin@cchumanesociety.orgwww.cchumanesociety.org 770-928-5115Cherokee County
Cherokee Pet RescueContact: Caroline Boudreauwittle13@yahoo.comccpr.petfinder.com678-755-3227Atlanta
Clayton County Humane SocietyNo kill adoption facility for dogs & catsinfo@claytoncountyhumane.orgwww.claytoncountyhumane.org770-471-9436Jonesboro
Cobb County Humane SocietySmall dogs & puppies onlyhumanecobb@aol.comwww.humanecobb.org770-428-5678Cobb County
Etowah Valley Humane SocietyHandles adoptions for Bartow County Animal Control info@etowahvalleyhumane.org770-383-3338Cartersville
Fayette Humane SocietyInfo@fayettehumane.orgwww.fayettehumane.org770-487-1073Fayette County
Forgotten Animals RescueContact: Terra McCurdyforgottenanimals@yahoo.comwww.Forgottenanimalsrescue.orgAtlanta
Forgotten Paws Pet RescueTakes mixes info@forgottenpaws.comwww.forgottenpaws.com770-517-8399Atlanta
Forsyth County Humane Society Forsythpets@aol.comwww.Forsythpets.com770-887-6480Forsyth County
FurKidsinfo@furkids.orgwww.furkids.org/770-613-0009Atlanta
Georgia SPCAinfo@georgiaSPCA.orgwww.georgiaspca.org678-765-2726Suwanee
Greyt FriendsContacts: Dee and Jon Hansen; greyhound mixesGreytFriendsInc@hotmail.comwww.GreytFriends.org770-971-8788Atlanta
Griffin - Spalding County Humane Societygriffinhumanesociety@yahoo.comwww.griffinhumanesociety.org770-229-4925Atlanta
Henry County Humane Societyinfo@henryhumane.comwww.HenryHumane.com 770-914-1272Henry County
Homeless Pets FoundationPet adoptions & will pay for life saving veterinary bills for pet caregivers in financial needadoptions@homelesspets.comwww.homelesspets.com404-451-9494Atlanta
Homeward Bound Pet Rescuehomeward@ellijay.comwww.homeward.petfinder.com706-698-4663Gilmer County
Humane Friends of West GeorgiaContact: Sharon Patehfwga2@yahoo.comwww.humanefriendsofwestgeorgia770-301-6914West Georgia
Humane Society of Cobb Countyhumanecobb@aol.com770-428-5678Marietta
Humane Society of Northeast GeorgiaHSHC1@bellsouth.net770-532-6617Gainesville
Jennifers RescuesContact: Jennifer Lloydjenniferrescue@comcast.net678-488-5232Decatur
K-9 Rescue LeagueSiems@bellsouth.netwww.petfinder.org/shelters/GA323.html 770-714-2880Atlanta
Lucky Day RescueContact: Trenda Iveytrendaivey4274@comcast.netwww.luckyday-rescue.org678-858-2614Atlanta
Morgan County Humane SocietyHsmc30650@yahoo.comwww.morgan.petfinder.com. 706-343-9977Morgan County
Mostly Mutts info@mostlymutts.orgMuttsadopt@mostlymutts.org770-272-6888Kennesaw
Northwest Georgia Humane Societyinfo@hsnwga.orgwww.hsnwga.org 706-226-5002Northeast Georgia
Paulding Humane SocietyPauldingHumane@aol.comwww.pauldinghumanesociety.org770-443-3565Paulding County
PAWS Atlantatburley@pawsatlanta.orgpawsatlanta.org 770-593-1155Decatur
Peachstate Pet Partnerspetphab@hemc.netwww.pspp.petfinder.com706-776-1923Habersham County
Pets to BeContact: Marlys Cartledgeseaofgold@mindspring.comwww.petstobe.org 770-279-1099Atlanta
Pup And Cat Copupandcatco@alltel.netwww.pupandcatco.com770-867-1622Gwinnett Hall Barrow areas
RESCUE ME Animal Projectrescuemeproject@yahoo.comwww.rescuemeanimalproject.comAtlanta
Rockdale County Humane SocietyContact: Beverly Schanerhsrc@beverlyschaner.wswww.humanesocietyrockdaleco.webs.com404-292-2897Rockdale County
Rome-Floyd County Humane Societyrfhs@cybertyme.comwww.rfhs.org706-234-7979Rome
Safe Haven Animal Rescuesafehavenga@yahoo.comwww.safehavenga.com 706-582-3629Hamilton
Save Our StraysContact: Deniz Altine.pup.info@saveourstraysatlanta.comwww.saveourstraysatlanta.com (Addoptions)Atlanta
Second Chance Animal Rescue and Adoptionsjolynn@secondchancedogs.orgwww.secondchancedogs.org [To adopt only]404-643-9096Atlanta
Senior Dogs Projectinfo@srdogs.comwww.srdogs.com Atlanta
/